The year is coming to a close, and in that simple fact so many memories come rushing in.  Good. Bad.  Ugly.  Sour.  Sweet.  Just a few pictures you can place to those words.

All in all, it’s been a fight from the get go.  Dealing with family, work, finances, and wondering what tomorrow brings.  Well, tomorrow brought me here.  Yes, that tomorrow we all worry about all of the time and seem to expect it to be the worst thing or the best thing in the world.

It’s called Change People!  Yes, Change has happened.  Some wanted, some unwanted.  Whatever you call it, it has taken place.  For me, it’s been watching my kids grow older, smarter and yes, even taller than me!  Woohoo!  Yes, I do cheer for that.  I’m a dork, I know it and rightfully own it.

I’ve accepted change this year, the unwanted type.  All the while holding onto Hope that maybe tomorrow will be lighter than that other day, and yet knowing all the time that it will be another day of either making it through alone or having support by someone giving me a kind word or gesture.

Tomorrow.  Thank you for making change happen.  For it is always a new beginning to me daily.  Expectations I hold high.  Will I be disappointed?  Possibly.  Mostly I am surprised daily, in a good way due to my kids getting older and having to interact with them.  Man, do they change so it is always a welcomed event.  Possibly disappointed?  You betcha!  Will I expect anything less?  Nope.  I will always hold out for something better to happen for you as well.

I tell that to everyone in the box.  “I have High Expectations for you all”, so don’t take it lightly.  You are unique, your ability to interact with others, and eventually change you, them, us.

On 12/31/2011 it will be the end of a Hard Year.  Begin another Year, and we’ll see where that takes me, and I know there will be Change.  Wanted or Unwanted.  I will accept it, and will you?  Or will you let it slip by, because you’re afraid of tomorrow.

You’ve made it to over 300 tomorrows, and you’re still holding out for what?  More like, whatever!  Accept not what change you want to happen, accept what change can happen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

