today1Sitting here what day it was it dawned on me that it is still February.  That wonderful month where if you were born on the 29th you’re looked upon as an anomaly.  Of course you would be the odd coin in the bin, yet you would be considered to be special.

Speaking of special, I come to you humbly to say Thank you.

You have made a change in my life that no one can ever come close to describing in a few sentences, but in a chapter (maybe).  Much less a word or a sentence.  As I sit here I  just wanted to express to you as individuals that the profound Joy I have is majorly due to the impact upon my being as a human being that was given the Honor to have you trust me to help you to see what Healthy really is like.

Healthy is not something one reads about in detail like what you have experienced with me.  It is set within your psyche, and challenged your belief of what you deemed was so far out of reach you really wanted nothing that bad anyway.  I challenged you to believe in yourself from day one with that sinister smile, and laugh to get you on the edge right from the start.

Why bother doing something that everyone does and call it fitness or live their style of ‘Health’ when you can really challenge yourself and make a change so great that others see it change your persona and that of your inner circle also.  The challenges that you had trusted me to give you were to eek out that little powder keg of power, and empowerment that wanted to come out!

Yes, it did come out and it became a part of who you really are.  It was in there all along just waiting on the bench ready to be called for action.  Action it did see in the form of raw emotion so that you can find a way to conquer the fear.  Then to quell the inner demon inside of you that kept saying ‘I can’t’!  It got shut up pretty darned fast once you got a taste of who you really are.  A big mouth full of STFU was given to the doubt, and self defeat that resided as a dominant trait when you were challenged to go beyond what you perceived to be undo-able.

I was floored on Friday just two days ago, and reconnected with those that had lives outside the gym.  Some brought their often spoken of spouses, and man that made me feel even more special.  To being included in conversation outside of the gym on the impact that experience that has made in your lives is tantamount to a “Holy WOW”!

All of the words of encouragement and support from everyone of you has meant the world to me.  Coming together to share laughs, memories, stories, and how visions of the future you have already begun to see as all of us together is nothing to be taken lightly.  It gives me purpose, drive, motivation to see my Goal come to fruition.

You have made a life changing move when you trusted me with your health.  I want to say that it was not possible without your trust, and enduring vision of a better you in the process for it not only changed your physical outer self it changed your inner self.

These past years I have met so many people, trained, laughed, cried with most if not all of you.  Shared the gift of life, and sadly the loss.  I will always be available to you anytime you need to connect, talk, share a coffee or hear goofy jokes.

Looking at what to write this morning, I thought to myself if it really isn’t Thanksgiving?

Is it November yet is what came to mind, and for that I thank you.

You Guys ROCK!  So, Let’s Roll!  (sorry, had to do that)  Heeeheee!

Mi A Gi

